My 100 Days of Code Journey!

My 100 Days of Code Journey!

November 6, 2022 (2y ago)

newbiedevelopercodingbeginnersblogswithcc

Introduction

My 100 Days of Code Journey was a 100-day journey where I wrote code as I was learning programming. You don’t need to do something like this, but it’s a great way to get in the habit of coding.

What is the 100 Days of Code Challenge?

The 100 days of code challenge is a skill-polishing challenge for developers. This tech-savvy initiative was started by a Canadian guy Alexander Kallaway in 2016. The 100 days of code challenge is the best initiative for any developer to boost and uplift their coding skills.

Rules :

There are two rules to participate in this challenge

  1. Code a minimum of an hour every day for the next 100 days.
  2. Tweet your progress every day with the #100DaysOfCode hashtag.
  • Tweet to commit to the challenge!
  • Read the original article: Join the #100DaysOfCode
  • Plan: Formulate what you want to work on during the challenge. It might be - learning a framework or starting a journey of learning to code or improving your skill level with a particular technology or a programming language. Don’t spend too much time planning, but having a plan like this will help you on your path.
  • From today on, for the next 100 days, tweet your progress every day using the #100DaysOfCode hashtag.

My Journey :

After giving my Entrance exam, I was looking to start a career in the tech industry. Then I came across Kunal Kushwaha's Roadmap Video and found out about his courses. After listening to his podcasts, I came to know that I should take extra care of my Twitter feed, and only send quality content. He also mentions the importance of Twitter in tech.

%[https://twitter.com/Arindam_1729/status/1542157958041190406]

After that, I came to know about the 100 Days of Code Challenge and committed to it publicly.

My learnings:

  • I started my programming journey with Python. I learned the basics and some advanced concepts.

  • Joined various Twitter spaces and listened to podcasts which helped me to stay motivated, and decide what to learn and How to learn. Kunal's Open Source cafe is one of them! It encouraged me a lot to Contribute to Open source.

  • First Open Source Contribution: My first contribution was to Eddie's Hacktoberfest-Practice Repo. I was really grateful to Pradumna for merging my first PR. Eddiehub is a great place for newbies.

  • Started learning DSA+JAVA from Kunal's Great Course.

  • My First Hacktoberfest! It was my first hacktoberfest and My 4 PRs were merged. it was a great experience. Learned various things on the go.

%[https://twitter.com/Arindam_1729/status/1585365205235929088]

  • Helped a friend in Hacktoberfest Contribution.

%[https://twitter.com/Abdulwahid7027/status/1578620492667564032]

  • Wrote my first blog on Hashnode

%[https://twitter.com/Arindam_1729/status/1580041994813833217]

  • Wrote My First Twitter thread. I used Canva to make the banner.

  • Made a contribution to Eddie's Readme file during his live stream.

%[https://twitter.com/Arindam_1729/status/1583488968678858752]

  • Attended my first Kubecon. I Got the Virtual ticket scholarship. This experience was great! Learned very much from the sessions. Mainly attended the Student track and 101 track.

%[https://twitter.com/Arindam_1729/status/1585370815927037952]

Benefits :

There are 5 benefits of learning and practicing coding. They are as under:

  1. Helps to be Consistent & stop procrastination
  2. Makes a habit of Coding and learning
  3. Makes you stand out from others
  4. Helps to connect with like-minded people
  5. Opens new paths for new opportunities

Conclusion

Thank you for reading this Blog. Hope you learned something new today! If you found this blog helpful, please like, share, and follow me for more blog posts like this in the future.